Find and click in the list the business partner to delete. On the menu open the three dots and find the button "Delete". This will soft delete the business partner. It can be found again by filtering on deleted items in the list.
Permanently Delete a Business Partner
Find the deleted business partner to permanently delete. Use the icon on the top menu illustrated with the three dots. Find and click "Permanently Delete". This will permanently delete the business partner.